Camille Grosperrin

A follow up to my previous post featuring work by Camille Grosperrin: but Dr Wormhole’s entire blog is well worth a peruse…

DR WORMHOLE

camille grosperrin 4

The above illustration was made by a woman by the name of Camille Grosperrin and when I first saw it I passed over it thinking it too similar to the type of posters you see hanging up all over stores like Urban Outfitters but when I passed over it again I decided to give it a closer look.  The piece was more cohesive than the draw-over-it-in-photoshop job I assumed its thumbnail to be, more understated and emotive than I initially gave it credit for.  The immediate feeling of “I’m an ass for judging like that” gave way to fascination at how articulately the rabbits are rendered and I searched for more of her work.  I tried but can’t seem to find out too much about Mr. Grosperrin except that she is a French textile designer and illustrator (duh) but of course I was able to find some more drawings and…

View original post 87 more words

Leave a Reply

