Passion Occulte

I’m afraid I’m reblogging for the beautiful period photograph more than the poem, Christian – but I did apply my two years’ worth of French study (and some Googling) to do it justice. On a personal blog note, it’ll be three-in-a-row French-related posts with your delectable poem.
Wellington is interesting, as much for his practical achievements in the commercial and technical development of photography as in his artistic work…..but this one is really lovely: thanks again…

Agapeta

J. B. B. Wellington - Mother's Jewels (1917) - The Royal Photographic Society Collection, Bath, UKJ. B. B. Wellington – Mother’s Jewels (1917) – The Royal Photographic Society Collection, Bath, UK

Mon bonheur s’appelle jeune fleur,
Amie de mes jours, rêve de mes nuits.
Mourra le vieux monde, vivra notre amour.
Demain je poserai sur ses lèvres tendres
Dix baisers, pour la servir mille jours, mois,
Ans, siècles, pour l’éternité.

Taquine-t-elle mon désir,
Jeu innocent de l’amour
Ne pouvant pas se déclarer ouvertement…
Nuque baissée en attente d’une caresse,
Disant en silence ce que la bouche tait,
Témoignage discret de sa passsion cachée.

Enfin son regard s’illumine-t-il, dardant sur moi son amour,
Flamme cachée de son petit c?ur carmin,
Me voici captif de ses si beaux yeux.
Montrerais-je au grand jour ma passion pour mon fruit
Défendu? Non, je dois me cacher et écrire d’étranges vers,
Sirventès appelant à la liberté pour tous.

Cicely Mary Barker - A Flower Fairy Alphabet: Fuchsia (1934)Cicely Mary Barker – A Flower Fairy Alphabet: Fuchsia (1934)

Je ne…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

